Webinar: Girl-Specific Health Promotion: Integrating Curriculum on Healthy Eating, Physical Activity, and Substance Use into Girls’ Programs

Have you registered yet?

Edmonton and area Fetal Alcohol Network Society

Girl-Specific Health Promotion: Integrating Curriculum on Healthy Eating, Physical Activity, and Substance Use into Girls’ Programs

Date & Time: Thursday, September 13, 2018, 1:00pm ETD / 10:00AM PDT
11:00am MDT; 12:00pm CDT; 2:00 pm ADT; and 2:30 NDT

The Presenters

Nancy Poole, Director, Centre of Excellence for Women’s Health
Marbella Carlos, Project Officer, Girls Action Foundation

Join Girls Action Foundation and the Centre of Excellence for Women’s Health for part two of our Health Promotion for Girls webinar series and the release of the new Health and Wellness curriculum guide developed by Girls Action Foundation.

We will focus on the “what?” of integrating health promotion into girls empowerment groups, and share ideas on how facilitators of girls’ groups might integrate the new guide into their programs.

We welcome all individuals and groups who are interested in girls’ group programming and girls’ health and wellness overall.

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR
*Le webinaire ne…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s